February 15, 2020

Aspen Music Festival Announces 2020 Season, Featuring Two New Works by SKS

The Aspen Music Festival recently announced its 2020 Season, which will feature two works by Sarah: her New York Philharmonic-commissioned work for orchestra, Forward Into Light, conducted by Hugh Wolff, and the world premiere of Solitude of Self, an AMFS-commissioned work based on texts by prominent American suffragists. Sarah will also join the AMFS composition faculty Stephen Hartke and Christopher Theofanidis as a visiting composer, along with Sebastian Fagerlund, Tania León, Missy Mazzoli, Kevin Puts, Laura Schwendinger, and Julia Wolfe.

Read full announcement >